Go to Top


  • PO Box 1302 l 414 South Garnett Street, Henderson, NC 27536
  • 252.438.8414
  • 252.492.8989

Join us

About the Chamber


The Henderson-Vance County Chamber of Commerce represents the interests of the business community in matters that affect the ability of local businesses to prosper and grow, and the ability of Henderson and Vance County to attract new business.
Why should your business invest in the Henderson-Vance County Chamber of Commerce?

It’s a business opportunity too great to miss!

The Henderson-Vance County Chamber of Commerce will help you market your business.
* Ribbon Cutting and Grand Opening Events
* Referrals (verbal and internet)
* Brochure/ business card display
* Internet exposure
* Online Membership Directory (updated daily, multiple categories available)
* Printed Membership Directory/ Quality of Life Guide
* Exclusive advertising opportunities

The Henderson-Vance County Chamber of Commerce will help by offering management and business development opportunities.
* Business Lunch & Learns
* Industrial Relations
* Leadership Vance – a leadership development program
* Other clinics, seminars and workshops

The Henderson-Vance County Chamber of Commerce will help you network with others in the business community.
* Business After Hours
* Annual Membership Meeting
* Committee Meetings

Other benefits include:
* Member newsletter


John Barnes, President – john@hendersonvance.org
TBA – Dir. of Membership Services –
Melanie Mann, Office Manager/Communications Asst. – info@hendersonvance.org
Vanessa Jones, Work First Coordinator – workfirst@hendersonvance.org
Sheri Jones, Communications Consultant  – communications@hendersonvance.org


2015-2017 Term

Fred Keller Wake Electric Membership Corporation
Susan Rogers Chick-fil-A
Thomas Shaw Vance County Farm Bureau
Paco Tello Mars Petcare
Nancy Wykle The Daily Dispatch

2016-2018 Term

Hunter Peyton BB&T
Brian Boyd Charles Boyd Chevrolet, Cadillac, Buick, GMC, Inc.
Tammy Care Maria Parham Medical Center
Phil Hart Dataforge
Phillip Hight Engine Masters
Larry Mathiot CenturyLink
Hal Muetzel Express Employment Professionals
Chip Watkins Rose Oil Company

2017-2019 Term

Tyler Brewer Brewer Cycles
Kim Jordan Benchmark Community Bank
Mel Manning Quality Investments
Jeff Wagner Walmart Distribution Center #6091

Ex-Officio Directors

Stuart L. Litvin, CEcD, FM Director, Henderson – Vance County Economic Dev. Commission
Marcus Barrow Henderson Chief of Police
Phil Hart Chair, Henderson-Vance Downtown Development
Dr. Stelfanie Williams President, Vance-Granville Community College
Dan Brummit Chair, Vance County Board of Commissioners
Eddie Ellington Mayor, City of Henderson
Dr. Anthony Jackson Superintendent, Vance County Schools
Bert Beard President & CEO, Maria Parham Medical Center
Paul Ross Executive Director, Henderson Family YMCA

2017 Officers

Susan Rogers Chair
Mel Manning First Vice-Chair
Nancy Wykle Second Vice-Chair
Mel Manning Treasurer
Larry Mathiot Immediate Past Chair